ROCKFORD, IL (WTVO) — When it’s time to buy a new car, most people tend to look at used cars to save a little money. But what if after they get it they realize it’s not what they’re looking for?
Illinois residents are lucky if that happens, but they need to act quickly.According to state law, people have three business days to cancel certain transactions. Illinois Attorney GeneralHowever, residents must ensure that the deal applies.
The Illinois Consumer Fraud and Deceptive Business Practices Act provides that residents have three days to cancel door-to-door sales if the total is $25 or more. However, this only applies to seller solicitations and counts only if a resident is solicited at home.
To cancel a sale, the Buyer must send written notice to the Seller within 3 business days of purchase. Also, the seller must refund the deposit to the buyer within his 10 days of cancellation.
https://www.mystateline.com/news/local-news/can-i-return-a-used-car-in-illinois/ Can I return a used car in Illinois?