Tech

WWDC 2021: Watch Apple’s Keynote Here

Today, Apple is an annual World Developer ConferenceYou can usually learn more about your company’s latest software plans during this event. Apple also occasionally announces new hardware.

This year, we look forward to Apple discussing the highlights of iOS 15, iPadOS 15, WatchOS 8, MacOS 12, and TVOS 15.

The invitation sent to the press said the tagline for the event was “and go away.” But all the invitations the developers received were “and we write the code.” It’s unclear what one means and why there were two different taglines, but it’s up to you to guess. Below, we’ll show you how to watch a livestreamed event and what you can expect as the event is only a few days away.

Must read:

When is Apple WWDC 2021?

Apple’s developer conference will begin on Monday, June 7, 2021.

Keynote Start Time:

  • 10am PDT on the West Coast of the United States
  • 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time
  • 6 pm GMT in the UK
  • Central European Summer Time 7:00 pm
  • Beijing 1:00 am (CST)
  • 2:00 am Japan time
  • Sydney 3:00 AM (AEST)

Can I watch the WWDC 2021 keynote online?

ZDNet I embedded the above stream.

Due to the pandemic, there will be no direct meeting with the keynote again this year, but anyone who wants to attend the live stream can see all the announcements along with the live stream.

  • YouTube Apple Channel: The YouTube placeholder for the WWDC 2021 Keynote has already been published.
  • Apple Event Website: You don’t have to use YouTube. You can watch the event directly on your computer, mobile phone, or tablet on Apple’s Event website. Make sure your web browser (Safari, Chrome, Firefox, or Edge) is up-to-date and supports MSE, H.264, and AAC.
  • Apple Event App: Install the Apple Events app on your Apple TV. Some older Apple TV devices are already pre-installed. The app icon reflects the same image as the invitation 1-2 days before the event.

What will Apple announce at WWDC 2021?

This is one of the first Apple events in the foreseeable future, with little detail other than knowing what Apple usually announces. With the exception of rumors that the redesign of the iPad home screen will allow users to place widgets anywhere on the screen, there haven’t been many leaks or rumors about what to expect from previous updates. Now iPhone.

That said, after the release of the iPad Pro with the M1, Apple is highly expected to improve the iPad software. This is a powerful device that wants more powerful software to take advantage of it.

What we know is that Apple is announcing iOS 15, iPadOS 15, WatchOS 8, MacOS 12, and TVOS 15. It’s based on the annual update cycle that Apple has followed since the iPhone was launched. What exactly is included in these updates is a good question. There are some reports that the iPad plans to add widgets to the home screen, similar to the iPhone received in iOS 14.

Other than that, nothing has been leaked and reported.

Will Apple expose the hardware at WWDC 2021?

From time to time, Apple uses the WWDC stage to announce new hardware. In some cases, it’s a preview of hardware that won’t be released for months, and Apple wants to anticipate the release to give developers time to write their apps. It’s also a new device, like the updated MacBook Pro, which may appeal to both developers and the average consumer.

There have been many rumors this year about whether the new MacBook Pro will probably debut at WWDC with the next version of the Apple Silicon Processor. Rumors have been circulating for months that Apple is ready to announce the new AirPods.

It’s possible that both devices will appear at WWDC 21, but it’s quite possible that neither device will be announced. The only real warranty is software. After all, this is a developer-focused event.

In the meantime, what does Apple want to add to its software platform? Let us know in the comments.

WWDC 2021: Watch Apple’s Keynote Here

Source link WWDC 2021: Watch Apple’s Keynote Here

Related Articles

Back to top button