Quality Management Is Tantamount to Client Satisfaction: Here’s What You Should Know About Lean Six Sigma Certification Path

Any improvement in the time it takes to complete a project or produce a reliable product means trust restored, money saved, and business goals achieved. Besides, customers will be more confident in your company if you can guarantee consistent quality and prompt delivery. Sure! What more could they ask for if you offer first-rate services and a reliable solution to their queries?

Actually, what’s said above is the basis of Six Sigma techniques that aim to streamline operations and procedures through defect detection and elimination. And from this article, you’ll know what is this methodology all about, how to validate your skills in it, and why this knowledge will bring you an advantage over your competitors.

What’s Six Sigma?

As you may be aware, Six Sigma relates entirely to quality enhancement. The term in itself is extracted from the sigma rating, a statistical method commonly used to rank the manufacturing processes in the field of engineering. When quality improvement becomes your organization’s priority-like it should be opting for the Six Sigma training is binding to all team members.

Six Sigma is a common business strategy that’s related to product value and conformity to the industry standards. Simply put, itis a unique methodology that aims to create an error-free process that satisfies customer needs and minimizes expenses. When implementing these techniques, no mistake is expected in up 99% of production. Moreover, this set of principles is so flexible that you can adapt it to any business process as long as it meets the industry standards.

How to Become Six Sigma Certified?

First of all, you need to know that there are several levels of expertise associated with Six Sigma certifications. The most commonly pursued are the White Belt, Yellow Belt, Green Belt, and Black Belt. Also, there are some additional badges like Master Black Belt offered by some vendors. Here, it is to be noted that you should choose the provider attentively since some of them have extra prerequisites or differences in the assessment process. The main ones that can be trusted include the American Society of Quality (ASQ), the International Association for Six Sigma Certification (IASSC), and the Council for Six Sigma Certification.

In any case, your path to becoming Six Sigma accredited requires you to prepare for the test and achieve a passing score in it. To get ready, you can enroll in relevant training, use study guides, and practice tests. During the test, you’ll verify your knowledge of Six Sigma best practices as well as the skills in managing real-world scenarios.

What Does Six SigmaTraining Exactly Entail?

Generally, the Six Sigma approach is summarized into 5 major steps that are usually described by the abbreviation DMAIC. They include Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control. Preparing for the assessment, you’re going to learn more about each of these stages in a more or less detailed way depending on the accreditation level you’ve picked.

The Bottom Line

Today, every aspect of the modern business platforms right from representation to performance to marketing strategies depends on quality management. So, client satisfaction will remain a dream until you resolve all the objectives addressed by the Six Sigma methodology. If you want to assure distinction while improving your revenues, earn the Six Sigma certification for your good!

Related Articles

Back to top button